Home » celebrities » Mel C new baby and other news

Mel C new baby and other news

Melanie Chisholm is showing why she will be happier and someone who is sugar ,spice ,and everything nice.

Her new beautiful baby daughter Scarlet Star whom she give birth to last month.  She posted a picture of her daughter and her on her MySpace celebrity blog 

and her personal website Mel C website

"hopeful that any media interest will be satisfied and future privacy respected."
Scarlet is the first child for Chisholm, 35, and her partner of six years, Thomas Starr. She plans to donate any proceeds from the picture, published on the cover of the U.K.’s Hello! magazine, to charity.
– Steve Helling

Oprah will have a show dedicated to the “Rihanna’s of the world”

On Thursday.

 

Originally posted Monday March 09, 2009 12:25 PM EDT

Oprah Winfrey is the latest celebrity weighing in on Rihanna and Chris Brown‘s domestic drama. And she’s taking action, too.
"Chris Brown and Rihanna, if I was your friend, I would call you up and I would say, ‘Give it some time, get yourself some counseling, take care of yourself,’ " Winfrey said during a live, roundtable discussion Friday on her talk show. "’Heal yourself first.”
She additionally strongly advised, "And also, love doesn’t hurt. I’ve been saying this to women for years: ‘If a man hits you once, he will hit you again.’ "
Moved by the allegations of abuse, and the fact that Rihanna is still dating Brown, Winfrey says she plans to dedicate an upcoming episode of her show to the topic of domestic violence.
"It makes me so sad that I said to the producers, ‘I want to do a show about it this week dedicated to all the Rihanna’s of the world,’ " Winfrey said, citing a statistic that one out of four women in the country are battered.
Sitting at the table with Winfrey, Gayle King echoed her friend’s sentiments while she also weighed in about the pop stars’ relationship.
"My thing about this is, if you guys want to get back together, I’m okay with that, but at least take some time," she said. "I’m so worried that she’s sending the wrong message to the fans. And him, too."

 

Diddy is giving his reasons for inviting Rihanna and Chris to stay at his Miami  home to Ellen DeGeneres on her show “Ellen”

 

"It was a dark time for them and I was there as more of a support," the music mogul said during an interview on the Ellen DeGeneres Show that aired Tuesday. "I’m not immersed in [their situation]. I’m not going to pass judgment on it. I’m going to be there as a friend."
Clearly uncomfortable by the line of questioning – the talk show host raised the issue by asking Diddy to "clear something up" – the music mogul was initially defensive about his reasons for inviting the two to his Star Island home. (Brown was photographed jet skiing near the house, prompting criticism on the Web of his seemingly carefree behavior in light of the serious legal issues pending.)
"It’s my house, and I’m allowed to give my house to whoever I want to give my house to," Diddy said on the show. "I don’t cast a stone – cast judgment on anybody. So, if friends ask me for a favor, then I’m going to be there for a favor as long as I know the energy of the favor is positive."
Plus, Diddy added that he believes it’s positive for "two people to sit down and talk about a situation they’re in."
He also cautions to be wary of jumping to conclusions, saying, "We don’t know exactly what’s going on. There are two young individuals [involved]. We need to pray for them."
But, he told DeGeneres, "I don’t think it’s right for anybody to hit anybody."

Technorati Tags: ,,,

Leave a comment